How is it false advertising? It states clearly on their website that you get permanent free storage, as ceedee linked, if you use them on the same account that you’ve had in place prior to April 16 2020.
Are you saying that you’ve now bought one, and you’ve had to take out a subscription, or put in payment details, for when the free period runs out?
Just because certain support representatives are unaware, including whoever you spoke to at Amazon, doesn’t mean you won’t get it on an on-going basis. If anyone with an existing account, gets charged, or loses their storage, come the time, then Blink will be on a really sticky wicket. It’s crystal clear, on their website.