Serial is registered to a different account

Recently got two Blink Mini cameras and while setting them up, they seem to have already been registered to somone elses account. Can you remove these minis so that they’re no longer in the previous account?

Welcome to the forums! If you know the previous owner have them delete the components from their system. If not, return them to the seller for a refund/exchange. Blink can unlock the s/n’s but won’t to prevent theft and/or fraud. These are your only options.

1 Like

Thank you for the help!

1 Like

Where did you get them from and did seller represent them as brand new unused or were they preowned or possibly open box condition?

1 Like

Preowned and pre-used by a friend of my dad.

1 Like

Buyers and sellers of preowned Blink hardware don’t realize the problem of already registred. It’s done to prevent stolen items from being used.

Here is your fix
https://support.blinkforhome.com/f-a-q/selling-your-blink-hardware?from_search=58742842

1 Like

Thank you kindly!