Problem

Hello, I have just purchased one of your products already used by another user, I cannot install it because the module is always associated with the old user, can you help me?

We can’t. The previous owner needs to de register the units. This is how Blink prevents fraud with stolen units.

There are more and more preowned out there for sale. Hedging bets on end of life timeline, new models coming out, as well as new goods from the competition is driving preowned availability.

The problem with already registered to previous account will be a daily question pretty soon. Neither the sellers or buyers seem to be aware of this issue. Once again my sermon is do your homework then buy vs. buy then get forced to do homework. The choice is yours.