Wow, that’s a weird one. If it were me with such an issue, I would delete all items from the app and start again. Each camera first, then re-add them, and see what happens. If that doesn’t help, delete the newly re-added cameras, and then the sync module, and start from scratch.
I might even give each of them a slightly different name, including the sync module so that it would definitely rename that field in their systems.
Pretty sure I recall from my own tests that already owned clips in your clip roll will remain, named as they were previously, so it would seem it is a field held against the clip itself.
Can’t see how it could go wrong again, if you start again from scratch, so I’m fairly sure that will fix it, even if it’s a pain in the neck.
Let us know how you make out.