Is there a way to read your Blink camera serial numbers ONLINE?

Is there a way to read your Blink camera serial numbers ONLINE? I really don’t want to get the ladder out, climb up (Sr. Citizen), remove the camera just to pop the back and physically read it. If not, you REALLY need to add this feature to the APP. It might help keep you out of a lawsuit someday. You know, some people will sue over the most minuscule things!

Unfortunately, there is no way to do this at the present time. As a senior citizen myself I certainly commiserate with you. What I did was to add the serial number after the camera name (Patio 123-456-789) or one could keep a list. As far as a lawsuit, I’m not sure lack of planning on a users part would be negligence on Blink’s part. But hey, I’m no lawyer! LOL

1 Like

Maybe support can see the SNs. Worth logging a ticket to find out, I should think.

I have just added this information to Bling viewer (open source). You can read more information at:

2 Likes

Hi @Lynster! @suttyblink is correct! If you log a ticket with our Technical Support team and are able to provide other account information to prove account ownership, they should be able to provide you with the serial numbers that you request. @ronsec is right as well, many of our users include the serial numbers in their camera names, which may help you keep track a little easier going forward!

Best,

Ashli
Blink Technical Support

Thanks all for your replies and answers… (“ronsec”… I’m not the litigious type, but you know there those out there that’ll bring a frivolous lawsuit at the drop of a hat) … and I just hate climbing ladders anymore. All replies were helpful. It appears I can Log a ticket and get this, OR, “lurume84” indicates he has added this to his BLING viewer. I’m gonna download that in the next few minutes and give a shot tonight.