I NEED HELP FROM AN EXPERT

Okay, so this is going to take some time. I am a programmer in the Technology field. I work at Oracle, and I have NEVER had a problem like this. Here we go… I bought the Amazon Echo 5 Plus Mini Blink Camera Bundle because Amazon and Blink advertised it as a system that is meant to work together. I did this last Thursday. I am an expert at Amazon products, including Alexa and the Echo, Echo Dot, and Echo Show etc. I know how to download apps, enable them in Alexa, and I know how to use the Smart Home function on the Echo Show (I have used it for wireless automatic lights etc. since the system came out). So, I know what I am doing. Problem is, the Echo Show will NOT show the camera(s). Oh they show up in the Smart Home menu on the Echo Show 5, but they show disabled (they are not disabled - read on). If you click on any camera in the Smart Home screen, the screen says “Waiting for Blink” for a few seconds, and then the Echo Show says, “I am sorry. There must be a problem. I do not know what happened there.” And they DO show up in the separate Blink app on my phone, so I know that they are working. I have done EVERYTHING. I have moved my router close to both the Echo Show and the cameras, I have researched the problem on the Internet, I have deleted and re-installed everything on every device (eg, un-enabling and re-enabling the skill on Alexa, deleting the cameras and re-installing them, etc.). Literally nothing works. So, I contacted Amazon Technical Support and they opened a ticket - the result?! I just received this message: that either a firmware/software update for the Echo Show OR for the Blink Mini cameras OR for the Blink app “hopefully will solve the problem in the future”. And I am scared: because the whole Internet and every review I read on every Technical forum says the same thing - the Echo Show does NOT work with the Blink cameras. I need either help. Also, to make matters worse, I bought ADDITIONAL Blink Mini cameras thinkin