Let’s start with who has access to the clips and thumbnails? No one, they are stored and managed up in the cloud by using unique keys and encryption. My support team can’t see them unless you download and send to us. We can restore them via a restoration flag but cant see the actual clips. If you delete or we delete through your deletion settings generally we can only go back 2 weeks to restore, after that they are purged off our cloud.
How long are they stored is all part of how you have configured your storage/deletion settings.
As to deletion, it happens at the account level and is done by oldest clip first.
In theory a clips on a exceptionaly low usage system could stick around indefinetly. Same is true If you are managing your clips and never hit the storage limits where we need to auto delete.
As to the logs question, certainly we can go back til the time of system creation for certain things like onboarding adding devices, historical views on storage usage, etc. Not clips, we don’t consider those “logs”
Strict Amazon policy on product roadmap, therefore we can’t answer questions on local storage or subscription plans.
Hope this helps.