I was recently in contact with support and they wanted a clip of the issue I’d experienced. I have a habit of deleting clips before I download the clips I want to keep. So I asked, how far can you go back on deleted clips? The response was we can go back to the day you started your account. Really!? I can’t be the only person who has an indoor camera and been recorded unwantedly in their underwear or less, just saying . So is it true what the rep said? That means clips are never deleted! When will local USB recording be available? And will it be a free feature or a fee based plan option?
My question:“How far back can you all go for deleted clips?”
Rep answer:“We can view the logs, from the day you created your account.”
And who are the people able to view deleted videos? Is it just some customer support person? Are they Blink employed? How many people have access to deleted videos?
How long can the clips be stored? That’s alot of clips on a server somewhere.
I hope the rep misunderstood or just don’t know wat dey talkinbout.